Register Now for FREE

HairdressingWorld Forums

• Advertisement

Help in Uniform layers!

This is the general hairdressing chat area for you to discuss anything related to our wonderful trade!

Help in Uniform layers!

Postby ash » 01 Nov 2008 09:57 pm

Hi there!

Am learning to cut uniform layers and graduation ones, but am finding it difficult to grasp the technique...

Is there an easy way of doing it that you guys teach to your trainees that they find it easy..

I know that practice is the key, but everybody works differently and am finding it quite hard..

Can anyone suggest or give me a step by step guide in how they would do it? and how they would check it to make sure its all even?

I would be extremley grateful to anyone that can help!!!

Ash
ash
HairdressingWorld Newbie
HairdressingWorld Newbie

Re: Help in Uniform layers!

Postby SYL » 02 Nov 2008 07:06 am

I'm not very good at explaining.
I don't have head sheet to draw.
So, if you are more visual as I am, I found a youtube that I hope helps. This way if you have any question from watching that, I can better explain.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9FUd_o3LaQ

I'm sure you will get very good info from others on here. I know there are some very good educators on this site.
SYL
HdW Panel of Experts
HdW Panel of Experts

Postby ash » 02 Nov 2008 11:13 am

Thanks hun.. Iv watched it looks so easy.

Our tutors taught us to section it into 9 sections then work middle outwards.. what would you suggest?

When you take the hair would it have ti be taken in small striaght strands..
ash
HairdressingWorld Newbie
HairdressingWorld Newbie

Postby hchezh » 10 Dec 2009 05:31 pm

To do uniform layers i was taught to do it by...

Sectioning the hair ear to ear ( at the back of the ear around abouts) and coming it forward out of the way, use section clips if you find this easyier. Start at the crown taking a small across section pulling it up and cutting the desired length.